Online News Publisher Adebumiti, Babse Akeredolu, OSRC Ilesanmi, others bag Ondo Media awards

The Publisher of The Precision NG Online Newspaper, Hakeem Adebumiti has been honoured with the Ondo State Media Personality of the Year Award.

The Award was bestowed on him by African Impact Magazine during a colourful event held at the International Culture and Event Centre (The DOME) in Akure the Ondo State Capital at the weekend.

Asiwaju Yinka Richards who is the Publisher of the Magazine and Convener of the event, said the Awards ceremony was initiated to celebrate those who have exemplified themselves in the Media World in the State.

He said the other categories of the award are for those who have exemplified themselves in Governance and Administration as well as the Educational sector.

Engr Babajide Akeredolu, son of the State Governor was also honored while the Chairman of Council, Zamfara Federal Polytechnic, Mrs Omowunmi Ohwovoriole made the list as well as former federal lawmaker in the State, Hon. Gbenga Elegbeleye.

Engr Akeredolu

Other awardees in the media category at the event are OSRC’s Akinwunmi Abodunde and Richard Ilesanmi; Adaba FM’s Jumoke Omotoso and Adeola Adekunle as well as Crest FM’s Adeolu Gboyega and Godday Ighoteguono and Kehinde Adewunmi of the Ondo State Ministry of Information.

Richard Ilesanmi of OSRC

Responding to the honour done on him, Adebumiti who is the Chairman of Online Media Professionals in the State, thanked Almighty Allaah for the achievements he had made over the years.

He also appreciated his family members for their supportive roles while noting the contributions of his former workplace, OSRC – where he worked as a Reporter and Production Assistant for 5 years before joining UNIMED to his successes in the Media World.

In the Education category are the founder of Emplace School in Akure, Dr Damilola Oshin and Vice Chancellor of Olusegun Agagu University of Technology (OAUSTECH), Prof. Sunday Ogunduyile.

In Governance and Administration Award category, the Olowo of Owo, Oba Ajibade Gbadegesin Ogunoye III led the pack. He was represented by High Chief Osuporu.

Others are Cultural Icon, Segun Adesemoye; Hon Tunji Rhema Boyero and Surveyor Kayode Oludare.

The 2021 Ondo State Media Awards is the 11th edition.

Source: The Precision

Published by WonderLady

Journalist, Educationist, Writer, Human Rights Advocate

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s