Ondo: APC wins 22 of 26 House of Assembly seats

..as four serving lawmakers lose reelection bid

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has won the majority of the seats in the Ondo state house of assembly.

The state assembly elections took place across 3,933 polling units and 203 wards.

Four incumbent members lost their re-election bids. The lawmakers are PDP’s Tomide Akinribido (Ondo West), African Democratic Congress (ADC) candidate Favour Tomomewo (Ilaje 2), APC’s Taofeeq Muhammed (Akoko Northwest 2) and Toluwani Borokini of the APC (Akure South 1).

Three female lawmakers will be part of the 10th Ondo house of assembly as female APC candidates won in Owo 1, Idanre and Ilaje 2 constituencies.

A total of 208 candidates from 19 political parties contested the state assembly elections.

Published by WonderLady

Journalist, Educationist, Writer, Human Rights Advocate

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s