Over 2111 delegates to decide, Eyitayo, Agboola, Olafeso, others’ fate today

The die is cast and the  Ondo State chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party is set to  conduct its primary to elect a standard bearer for the October 10 governorship election.

Already, the  Governor Rotimi Akeredolu has emerged as the All Progressives Congress candidate.

About  “2,111 delegates” from the 18 local government areas of the state would converge on the International Event Centre, Akure, to choose one out of the eight aspirants to contest against Akeredolu.

The aspirants are Eyitayo Jegede, Agboola Ajayi, Eddy Olafeso, Banji Okunomo, Sola Ebiseni, Bode Ayorinde, Boluwaji Kunlere and Godday Erewa.

The PDP National Working Committee met with seven of the aspirants on Monday and the aspirants all signed an undertaking to accept the outcome of the election.

The party also appointed the Enugu State Governor, Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi, as Chairman of the Ondo PDP Primary Committee .


Published by WonderLady

Journalist, Educationist, Writer, Human Rights Advocate

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s